Feel It, You Need To

14681836_1361084960590826_2457019870159332098_n

I have times in my life, that I’m just feeling blue…some of you readers might be able to relate to what I’m talking about.

Those moment’s I’m feeling down, unmotivated, gloomy, sad, depressed, you name it. And I really don’t know why it happens.

When it get’s to a point, I watch cartoons and movies to take my mind off everything, it helps for a while, then it just stops and I don’t even want to look at my laptop or talk to anyone. Then I go off Facebook for a while, 1 week, few days, all depends.

Feelings need to be let out, no matter how hard letting it out might seem. It needs to get out one way or the other. But what happens when you don’t know why you’re feeling this way?

Listen to this song called Something’s Not Right by Lily Allan, that’s how I’m feeling, well part of it.

I really don’t know why I’m feeling like this, but I can sense that something’s not right, it hasn’t been right for few weeks now. I don’t know what it is, but I can feel it. I wish I knew exactly what was wrong and how I’m feeling.

Part of me just wants to not feel like this, not feel so gloomy and sad and not know the reason behind it.

I used to think being cold hearted and acting like you don’t care would make me better. Believe me, I tried…it didn’t work out…I just couldn’t not feel anything about everything.

Maybe I need some time to think, and really fish out what’s wrong. I’ve buried my emotions for way to long and didn’t really focus on me and all that’s been happening. I just kept telling myself, don’t worry, it will fade, but it’s not fading, that’s why it’s bothering me so much, and I finally have to face and feel whatever it is…no matter how painful it will be.

Mitchi

Leave a Reply

