You Are Toxic

backneckdarkhairgirlalonepain-a4056d19a30bd30dff57ba2fc21bc811_h_large

They always warned me
About toxic relationships
They said physical and mental abuse
Are both toxic
They were right
But what they didn’t tell me
Was that you would
Intentionally say things to hurt me
That I thought you said on accident
You liked the way it looked when
I had pain in my eyes
You liked the way I couldn’t breathe
When you talked about loving someone else
Or the way
I would keep coming back to you
You knew I couldn’t stop loving you
You saw a weak spot and
You targeted it
So now there’s only one thing left to say
Fuck you

Written by Chandler Kircher from hellppoetry

Leave a Reply

