Gravity

hold-hand

Something in the water tells me
this isn’t my first time in your arms.
The beach speaks to me from another life,
another world, where the sand hangs above our heads
like clouds, and in every reimagining of today,
our lips still brush one another,
like leaves saying hello in the breeze.
My hair rustles over your shoulder;
the sun grows brilliant and murky
as it falls behind the earth,
dropping, spinning, free-falling
into open space and black matter,
the energy of the galaxies
coming together over and over again
as you and I continue to orbit one another,
year after year, life after life,
dodging the meteors and star-dusted debris,
the great mass of you obscuring my view,
pulling my tides. Your eyes
eternally blue.

written by TM Wood from hellopoetry

Leave a Reply

