Christmas Wishes

w3

The last cherry blossom died
The last rose wilted
The last straw was taken in
And still you’re not here with me
🔔
Oh Santa, dear Santa
I have a wish
A wish so dear
The same I made last year
But still you’re not here with me
🔔
The first snow fell
The first store is decked for Christmas
The first presents are being bought
The first Christmas tree is being decorated
But you’re still not here with me
🔔
Oh Santa, dear Santa
I have a wish
A wish so dear
The same I made last year
On my knees trying not to shed a tear
But still you’re not here with me
🔔
The last carols are being sung
The last wreath are being hung
The last five songs are being strung
But still you’re not here with me
🔔
Oh Santa, dear Santa
I have a wish
A wish so dear
The same I made last year
But still you’re not here with me
🔔
Oh Santa, dear Santa
Is it too late to make a wish
Is it too late to grant it be
Because he’s still not here with me
🔔
Oh Santa, dear Santa
I have a wish
A wish so dear
The same I made yesteryear
How much longer must I bear
Because still you’re not here with me

*Star Light Star Bright*
Star light, star bright,
The first star I see tonight;
I wish I may, I wish I might,
Have the wish I wish tonight
  🔔
–(written by Mitchi Torrie)–
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you! 🔔🔔🔔
Mitchi
One thought on “Christmas Wishes

  1. Pingback: Thankful for 2016 | My Life Alive

Leave a Reply

