Types of People I Met While Travelling

plane-talking

Okay so I encountered different types of people. There was the pervy_nice guy, the ‘german’ advise giving guy, the loud kids and also the smarties_eating couples.

1. Pervy_Nice Guy: We met on my first plane here’s what out conversation was like.
Him: You can take of your shoes.
Me: Oh yeah thanks.
Him: You can take off everything else too.
*In my head I’m like what the hell…?*
Me: Hm no no and no.
Him: Come on, it can be two of us.
*I’m wondering why the heck I was even replying him*
Me: No no and no.
Him *pointing to my skirt*: I like your skirt.
Me: Thanks.
The we talked a bit more. I didn’t ask his name and he didn’t ask mine either. He was fun to talk to. He then helped me get to my next terminal for my following flight.
Him: You’re really beautiful, I was going to Germany, then I could see you.
Me: Thanks.
It’s really hard for me to accept compliments about how I look. I don’t really consider myself as pretty or beautiful. Only my family calls me beautiful, and it feels nice. But when an outsider compliments me, I don’t really know exactly how to feel except uncomfortable. Oh and he was kinda cute too… XD

2. The German Advise Giving Guy: While I was waiting for my next flight I took out a pack of gum and put one in my mouth. The man opposite me asked for one and I gave it to him. He then struck a conversation with me.
Him: Where are you going?
Me: Frankfurt.
Him: Oh me too.
Me: Nice.
Him: So what are you going to do there?
Me: To study.
Him: What do you want to study?
Me: I’m still thinking about it.
*Which is true, I was currently thinking about my studies. I don’t like giving people I don’t know infos about me just like that.*
The he starts giving me advise and telling me about his life and I just kept saying nice, wow, good. Because I suck at small talk. I even had to google how to small_talk… 🙂

3. Smarties_eating Couple: Beside me while waiting for the next plane there was this really adorable couple and they were sharing smarties. It made me miss my parents even more. My parents are always so lovey dovey. They’re the reason I believe that true love exists. And I pray for a love like theirs. I’m currently single and I am not into dating anymore, but when I do get to the whole love thing again, I want a love like theirs. It’s pure and beautiful. Every time he talks about her, there’s this glow in his face and his eyes shine like the stars. And I’m always thinking, Wow, I want that too.

4. The Loud Kids: So on my second flight, 3 kids sat behind me and the kept making noise (which was fine because they’re kids) then they started farting and the smell was coming to me and I was trying to sleep. It was horrible but I survived!

I had fun. Yeah there were times that I wished that I wasn’t on my own, but oh well. I’m a big girl now.

Leave a Reply

