Fighting Depression

f3a5a8ce100ec0153b38e55639e956b0

Yesterday night, my mood got blue and I was just down and sad. I remembered what I always tells people I counsel. “Fight that feeling and feel better. Use positive thoughts to counter the sad negative thoughts you’re having.”

At times even I don’t even take my own advise, but I thought, why not just take my own advise this time?

Guess what? It worked! Instead of my usual looking for sad heart wrenching songs, I looked for happy songs and I got up and started dancing. It’s been a long time since I danced and I had a good time in my room. After I finished and got ready for bed, I was just happy and my spirit was no longer down. I just felt so colourful and amazing. I’ll put down the songs I listened to down here:

1. Me Too by Meghan Trainor

2. No by Meghan Trainor

3. Better When I’m Dancin’ by Meghan Trainor

4. All About That Bass by Meghan Trainor

5. Happy by Pharrell Williams

6. Cheap Thrills by Sia

You can’t help but just start dancing when you listen to songs like that. The only way to fight against negative thoughts is positive thoughts. Try it, it’s worth it. Let lose!

Leave a Reply

