Is Something Wrong With Me?

cb977da305fed93b54c71b72da56135a

February 5…and I still haven’t written any lyrics. I did write one in January, but I’m yet to edit it.

I really want to write, but I’m can’t. I’m not feeling sad, neither am I depressed or you know anything that’s not happy, or pleased with myself. I’m happy and I’m pleased with myself. But I can’t seem to get around writing a happy set of lyrics. I’ve written one before, I didn’t like it. Everyone else that saw it loved it, but I didn’t. It felt ‘not me’ and fake.

I can just listen to my sad songs playlist, they will definitely make me write something. And by sad songs I mean heart wrenching, deep songs that literally make you feel the pain and make you miss a lover you never had, or feel sad about a breakup you never had. I don’t want to do that because they’ll make me sad.

I really need to start writing happy things, if not Happy like Pharrell Williams, but a song that goes along that direction. A song that truly shows how I’m feeling now…the real me.

I should at least try again.

 

Leave a Reply

